Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is constructed of seven appointed representatives serving terms of six years. The Chair and Vice Chair are elected each year by the members of the Commission. The main function of this body is to act in an advisory capacity to the Town Council on the preparation and amendment of land use and environmental plans and regulations. Their actions are recommendations to the Town Council, who must make the final decisions. The Planning Commission’s role is to hear public comment and make recommendations in keeping with the long term goals of the Town of Eatonville.
Eatonville Municipal Code